Who can travel visa-free to georgia

Under the international treaties and other legal acts of Georgia, citizens of certain countries can enter Georgia without a visa.

The following is the list of the countries whose citizens have the right to enter and stay in Georgia without visa, for 1 full year:

1. Commonwealth of Australia

2. Republic of Austria

3. Republic of Azerbaijan

4. Republic of Albania

5. United States of America

6. Principality of Andorra

7. Antigua and Barbuda

8. United Arab Emirates

9. Argentine Republic

10. New Zealand

11. Barbados

12. Kingdom of Bahrain

13. Commonwealth of the Bahamas

14. Republic of Belarus

15. Kingdom of Belgium

16. Belize

17. Bosnia and Herzegovina

18. Republic of Botswana

19. Federative Republic of Brazil

20. Brunei Darussalam

21. Republic of Bulgaria

22. Federal Republic of Germany

23. Kingdom of Denmark

24. Territories of the Kingdom of Denmark - Faroe Islands and Greenland

25. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

26. Overseas territories of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland – Bermuda Islands, Cayman Islands, British Virgin Islands, Falkland Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands, Gibraltar

27. Crown Dependencies of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland – Jersey, Guernsey and the Isle of Man

28. Dominican Republic

29. El Salvador

30. Republic of Ecuador

31. Kingdom of Spain

32. Republic of Estonia

33. Republic of Turkey

34. Turkmenistan

35. Japan

36. Republic of Ireland

37. Iceland

38. State of Israel

39. Italian Republic

40. Canada

41. State of Qatar

42. Republic of Cyprus

43. Republic of Colombia

44. Republic of Korea

45. Republic of Costa Rica

46. Republic of Latvia

47. Republic of Lithuania

48. Lebanese Republic

49. Principality of Liechtenstein

50. Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

51. Republic of Mauritius

52. Malaysia

53. Republic of Malta

54. United Mexican States

55. Principality of Monaco

56. Republic of Moldova

57. Montenegro

58. Kingdom of the Netherlands

59. Territories of the Kingdom of the Netherlands – Aruba and Netherlands Antilles

60. Kingdom of Norway

61. Sultanate of Oman

62. Republic of Panama

63. Republic of Poland

64. Portuguese Republic

65. Romania

66. Russian Federation

67. Hellenic Republic

68. Republic of South Africa

69. Republic of San Marino

70. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

71. French Republic

72. Territories of the French Republic - French Polynesia and New Caledonia

73. Seychelles

74. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

75. Republic of Serbia

76. Republic of Singapore

77. Slovak Republic

78. Republic of Slovenia

79. Republic of Armenia

80. Kingdom of Thailand

81. Republic of Tajikistan

82. Republic of Uzbekistan

83. Ukraine

84. Hungary

85. Republic of Finland

86. State of Kuwait

87. Kyrgyz Republic

88. Republic of Kazakhstan

89. Kingdom of Sweden

90. Swiss Confederation

91. Czech Republic

92. Holy See

93. Republic of Croatia

94. Republic of Honduras

95. Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan

96. People's Republic of China (30 day)

Note: Citizens of the eu member states may enter Georgia on the basis of a travel document, as well as id card issued by a member state of the european union indicating the name, the last name, and the date of birth of the person, and has a photograph of the person.

Foreigners having a Laissez-passer (a travel document issued by united nations or its specialized agencies) can also enter Georgia and stay in the country without visa, for one full year.

Countries whose visa or residence permit holders can travel visa-free to Georgia

Foreigners holding a visa and/or residence permit of any country listed in the Governmental Ordinance № 256 may enter and stay in Georgia without visa for 90 calendar days in any 180-day period:

For additional information on the conditions for exemption from Georgian Visa, please visit the websites: www.geoconsul.gov.ge; www.mfa.gov.ge.